Dream Catcher System

The Goal System for your Dreams

✨ "If you only knew the magnificence of the 3, 6 and 9, then you would have a key to the Universe." ✨ 

Tesla

✨ BASED ON A TRUE STORY ✨ 

One of my biggest dreams was to come to America and live the “American Dream”and be a Movie Star. I had also given myself a very specific deadline: to spend my 25th birthday on the Brooklyn Bridge. After all those years watching movies and shows, day dreaming about my big birthday, telling everyone of the big event. I was certain I could make it happen.

The problem was: I had no idea how to do it. Where do I start such a daunting task of moving to another country and all that it involves. Finding a job, a place to stay, figure out a visa and a plane ticket. I had no money. No connections. And no one to believe in me.

Oh, and did I say I had no money?

I graduated Theater School when I was 24, the clock was ticking. I was living in a country with no opportunities. This was 2010 and we were in a full swing financial depression. On my notepad I wrote: plane ticket, visa, room, job. The list of goals I needed to cross off in order to take the jump. I spent that summer, fall and winter writing emails, sending resumes, reaching out to anyone and everyone that I could think of. But after months of throwing every single punch I had, I was still unemployed, back at my parents house and with less money than when I started. I was even rejected as a supermarket clerk.

Were they right about me? Was I completely insane? I was not a Movie Star, I was not going to America and those things only happen in movies.

YOU ARE NOT SPECIAL.

I started to believe that maybe every person that called me crazy was right. It was IMPOSSIBLE. It was downright manic to think that something like that could happen to someone like me. My ego was right down shattered and all I could think of was the people that laughed at me every time I shared my dreams…

Confused about what to do next, I did the only thing I knew how to do: I broke down and cried.

Less than two weeks later, I received a call from an Au Pair Agency. They were prospecting and looking for young women to pair up with American families. I didn’t know what Au Pair meant but, to my mother’s horror, I booked an interview for the following week in Lisbon (4 hours from where I live, I am from a rural part of the country). She was sure it was a scam.

“ I rather die than not try” famous last words.

Turns out, it was not a scam.

 I arrived in NYC in March 14th 2011, all expenses paid. 2 weeks before my 25th birthday.  

It was not the first time I had experienced a  “miracle” and it was definitely not the last.

Since that day, I have been setting and accomplishing goals that always seem too big to reach. For many years, I didn’t know how to use these “powers”. All I knew was if I wanted something bad enough, long enough: it would be given to me. No upfront connections or resources needed.

For many years, I had no control over how or when things would happen, causing me extreme confusion and pain. But over the last two years I have been developing a System.

I have been scared and anxious about sharing this  Goal Setting System because people can be pretty cruel when you try something unconventional. I have been working on this system for a while, afraid I would be called crazy.

I have also started using it with other people with remarkable success.

Today is the day. I am sharing my “Dream Catcher System”

*please be advised the following work is protected under US Copyright law*

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Outsider to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now