The Outsider

Ode to my Family

“In family life, love is the oil that eases friction, the cement that binds closer together, and the music that brings harmony.”

Friedrich Nietzsche

Life changes everyday… In every moment, a recollection of the past and a projection into the future. This middle way… This wanting to always be where we are not. Aiming for tomorrow, wishing for yesterday.

I have no regrets. No regrets at all.

I wonder if they seem me? I wonder if they love me too…

To leave your home is to grow roots deeper. Nothing cuts your heart more than to be away. Missing out, missing everything.

I wonder if they miss me? I wonder if they notice me too…

Media screens, or phone calls, old photos or vivid memories. I wonder if they are proud of me?

We were raised to live for love and family and home and togetherness, and I feel like I’ve betrayed them all. What I left exists no more.

Do you feel me? Does anyone care? The past is now no where. It’s a blur of ideas and I’m starting to wonder if they were ever really there. Did I imagine it?

Everything that was gained was gained together, everything lost was lost together. There’s so much guilty… I wish I was there…

But this is Life. An eternal dissatisfaction with what is. I wonder what I would be if I stayed. Would I be singing, and dancing too? Would I be acting and praying too? Would I be eating and smiling too?

If so, nothing would’ve changed. I am my family.

And the further I stray, the closer we stay…

Want to chat about Home Ownership? Contact Mee Today

Make sure you follow us on Instagram!

See our insights on X (also known as twitter).

Follow House.Roc Spotify Playlist curated to make your Home Ownership journey more enjoyable.

If you’d like to schedule a personalized Complimentary Consultation with Mee, click here.

To ask any questions, troubleshoot any ideas or just chat about Real Estate talk to mee here or just answer directly to this email.

Share this Newsletter with the world if you find it useful!