The Outsider

The Real Estate Newsletter for Rebels

“I’ve never had a bad review from a good looking person.”

Richard Ashcroft

It’s not always rainbows and butterflies at House.Roc. Sometimes we upset people too. But perfection is boring and unattainable 😀 

So today I wanted to share some mean ideas people have shared with me since I started my Real Estate journey. Like the graceful comments I shared last week, these are 100% true

Feel free to leave a comment as well if you feel inspired to. Just answer directly to this email or Contact Mee Here. 

I am keeping all comments anonymous for everyone’s protection.

“I took your magazines from the front to the crapper. It seems like the kind of literature people read while they’re taking a dump.”

“I just wanted to reach out and let you know we closed on our house today, without you. I’m so glad we found another realtor. Good luck to you, you’ll need it.

“Are you sure you’re qualified to talk about Diversity. You’re not even black.”

“I think you should reconsider your choice of clothes. I’m just concerned for your safety.”

“She’s not even a realtor. She’s a marketer or something like that.”

“Don’t listen to her. You can tell by her posts she’s crazy. If I ever see an offer from her I’ll reject it right away.”

“ I refuse to give you the keys. You do not look like a Realtor to me.”

“How about you post pictures of houses instead of your face on social media. Wouldn’t that be more appropriate?”

“Your hair looks crazy and your clothes aren’t professional. It’s fine for casual coffee but I hope you don’t go on appointments looking that.”

“I think you’re very smart but if you want my advice don’t go for a career in Diversity. You’ll never make money off of those people”

“Delete those facebook posts immediately or expect a call from your broker.”

“You’re the problem with this industry.”

Want to chat about Home Ownership? Contact Mee Today

Make sure you follow us on Instagram!

See our insights on X (also known as twitter).

Follow House.Roc Spotify Playlist curated to make your Home Ownership journey more enjoyable.

If you’d like to schedule a personalized Complimentary Consultation with Mee, click here. 

To ask any questions, troubleshoot any ideas or just chat about Real Estate talk to mee here or just answer directly to this email.

Share this Newsletter with the world if you find it useful!